Skip to content
June 3, 2013 / Vanilla Chocolate

Do seasons affect you?


Over the course of my life especially in my adolescent and adult life I have noticed that I tend to feel better and do better in certain times of the year than others. Looking back at my life I feel that each year the period from March to early June is always great for me and most of my achievements in life have come during that period. I felt the same this year. For example, I have been going to the gym regularly since January and have been taking good care of my diet etc. I also tend to feel more productive and positive during these months. Even in the past I have had some examinations that I have might taken during this period and I did really well compared to some of the others I took during other times of the year.

For me, June is the month when I begin to slack off my routines or start feeling less of a drive. July-August-September are the worst. I lost my mother in July, so I don’t really have  a liking to that month – the climate, the days etc. during that period. Then come October I again begin to feel better with the winter approaching and gear up till spring – my most productive time of the year sets in. I feel great October to June.

I might sound silly, but looking back at my life I feel as though some months suit me better than others. This is early June and I feel the same. I am feeling a little less excited about work, just to start off the month I have had a couple of injuries and I haven’t done as well as I would have liked to in some things. It could be only be or there might be others that feel the same. What do you think? Do you feel that seasons/months/time of the year affect you?

This year though, I hope to continue forward with some of the good things I have been able to keep up with January through June. Things like gym and preparing for the GMAT. Hopefully, I can turn the tables on my “season theory” this year.

Cheers,

CHOCOLATE.

Leave a Reply

