Skip to content
January 27, 2012 / Vanilla Chocolate

Hardships in a LDR:


My love – Vanilla and I have been in a LDR for a long time. Well, we haven’t met as yet, so it is a long LDR. We knew that it was going to be this way right from the start  and we were prepared for that. Along the way we have faced some hardships and ups and downs like any other couple.

Recently, I had to be away for a week to college for my graduation. I was with my long-lost friends, most of whom I hadn’t met since finishing college. Vanilla had made it easy for me by telling me that it was alright if I couldn’t come on. There was not much scope for me to get away to a silent corner and manage to be online anyway. I enjoyed my time yes.

But as I got back, I felt this need to revive the connection in our relationship I had felt with her just before I left for college. It felt like something might have been missing. I didn’t quite know how she might have felt about it at the time. It was a little hard for me. Also, seeing so many of my friends having moved on after college, many of them being lucky enough to be able to spend time with the women they loved, made me feel a little sad for Vanilla and myself. It does feel hard at times to be unable to be in person, spend time together and do simple things like making a meal together or watching a movie, a surprise visit, driving out or even hugging and kissing.

What would you do in such a situation? What are some of the ways to feel better about your LDR, especially when its an online one?  Would you do anything different or out of the box ? Please, share any thoughts or comments on it.

CHOCOLATE.

Leave a Reply

