Skip to content
September 12, 2011 / Vanilla Chocolate

Kaza – The place to be.


The Summer of 2010 I had the opportunity to visit one of the lesser known, yet ever so beautiful places called Kaza along with  other beautiful Vallies like  Kalpa Valley and Sangla Valley.

Sangla Valley

I would always be very thankful to my dad for even though he knew that the road was a very treacherous one and our little car might have not been able to make it, yet he never let my spirit down. So 5 of us, two of my friends, my sister, my dad and me left for what would later turn out to be one of the most cherished trips of my life.

Our little Car made it.

One reason I really loved the trip was because I had family and friends with me and I was cut off from the world. There was calmness and serenity and peace. If ever I feel lost in my life, Kaza is the first place I am retreating to. I left a part of my soul there somewhere which I know will call me back sometime to bring it back with me. I still see the place in vivid dreams.

We ended our trip at village Kibber, around 18 Km from Kaza. Kaza is  around 420 odd Km from Shimla, the captial of Himachal Pradesh. We covered the whole distance on our return journey on the same day and for the love of driving I drove through the treacherous journey for 16 straight hours. After the journey I wished I could get back to Nako Lake (pic below) and relax for eternity.

Thanks for reading, CHOCOLATE.

Like this:

Filed under Travel

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Hélène / Sep 15 2011 2:53 pm

    What a beautiful place !

  2. Vanilla Chocolate / Oct 5 2011 10:08 pm

    Beautiful!

    Vanilla

Leave a Reply

